Winter Wonderland

Hi all,

Again a little tardy on the posts. We are experiencing quite a winter so far. Lots of snow, lots of cold and lots of ice. I feel much more “in tune” with the weather this year than last. I guess having a dog that I need to walk at 7am regardless if it is icy, snowing and 16 degrees (without wind chill). I feel in touch with the reality of the weather here, but not as much as Adam who works outside ALL day.

We had a wonderful time in California on vacation and are back to our routine here, already longing for spring. The other day Adam said “please tell me it will get warmer soon” my answer was “I can’t lie, at least two more months.” We are using the time to read alot and I am trying to front load my work (clinical hours, papers, thesis) so that in march and april I can enjoy more socializing before graduation and less studying.

p1000119

p1000122

p1000130I was excited to learn that the Lerners have the tradition of Gingerbread houses, it had been a while since I made one, but my frosting skills returned.

p1000138

p1000139

p1000175Hank, Lia and Lady

p1000180December in Carmel 🙂

p1000183

p1000202I don’t think Adam knew what he was signing up for when he joined my family.

p1000203

p1000242This picture cracks me up, it is kinda like “Boy and his dog”

p1000244Reunion with Maple

p1000245I think she is trying to figure out why he is holding her

p1000256I am trying to write my Thesis (painfully), Maple is trying to get my attention, the other day I was on the couch writing and she just sat there like that and stared at me typing for the longest time.

One Response to “Winter Wonderland”

  1. Thanks for the post, Elizabeth! I have to say, Maple looks adorable, and Lady doesn’t look too much like a lady! 🙂 Think of you often…

Leave a comment